David Garza, Nakia, Adrian Quesada, Seela, Jazz Mills Sonia Moore, George Reiff, Conrad Choucroun - SIMS 20th Anniversary Star Party - Photo © 2015 Jim Chapin Photography

Stellar Performances at SIMS 20th Anniversary Star Party

We joined the SIMS Foundation at KLRU’s Studio 6A (the original home of Austin City Limits) as they gazed 20 years back in Austin music history with a night of stellar performances by a unique group of Austin musicians. Hosted by Austin Chronicle editor Louis Black and long time Austin arts supporter, Sandy Boone, and curated by musical director Michael Ramos, the night featured performances by Patty Griffin, Chris Layton, Jimmie Dale Gilmore, Tito Larriva, Lolita Lynne, Fastball, Nakia, Peter Stopschinski, Elias Haslanger, Kyle Ellison, Jeremy Nail, David Garza, Nina Diaz, The Peterson Brothers and Hunter Sharpe. The all-star house band included Grammy award winner Adrian Quesada, David Garza, Michael Ramos, George Reiff, Conrad Choucroun, The Grooveline Horns, Sonia Moore, Jazz Mills and Seela. Masters of Ceremonies for the evening were KUTX radio personalities Jody Denberg and Elizabeth McQueen.

SIMS announced that in January 2016 they will expand eligibility from musicians and their families to individuals in qualifying circumstances across the ENTIRE MUSIC INDUSTRY based in Austin.

This is the first of two photo galleries from that evening.


All photos © 2015 Jim Chapin Photography.
Please do not use without written permission. Images may be available for licensing or as prints.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.